Steering Committee

Ten Year Celebration
Group Celebrating 10 Years

The Steering Committee was established in November 2009 under the name of Miller Ecological Park Committee to spearhead projects to develop Miller Park. It is a subcommittee of the Miller Ecological Park Fund.

The Steering Committee is comprised of both Miller family members and Lebanon community members. The Mission of the Miller Ecological Park Committee is to perpetuate a legacy of environmental stewardship by conserving and restoring native ecosystems that benefit residents of the City of Lebanon and surrounding areas through education, passive recreation and demonstration of the ideas and ethics that sustain healthy communities.

How Are We Different?

The Miller Ecological Park Committee is a unique partnership between the City of Lebanon, the Community of Lebanon, and the Miller Family Descendants to create a park with forested trails, rain gardens, natural play areas, wildlife viewing, and educational programs where people of all ages can experience what Thoreau called "the tonic of wildness."

2020: Steering Committee of Friends of Miller Park: 

  • Kate Bowles
  • Kate Browne
  • Carol Carraway
  • Jane Davis  
  • Heather Lacey
  • Austin Langdon
  • Faith Nicolet
  • Amy Pond
  • Sue Saari
  • John Sigler
  • Danielle Thompson
  • Dave Woehr

Active Advisors:

  • Marketa Anderson
  • Emiko Moore
  • Bob Henn
  • Peggy Logue
  • Family Advisors: Mike Mullett, Nancy Miller Myerholtz, Esther Larson

Non-Voting Advisors:

  • Casey Burdick, Recreation and Natural Resources Coordinator, City of Lebanon
  • Scott Brunka, City Manager, City of Lebanon
  • Mike Mansbridge, Warren County Foundation 

Honorary Past Members of the Steering Committee/Trustees (Always welcome and appreciated!):

  • Henry Brockman
  • Ruth Combs
  • Marsha Ginther
  • Kathie Henry
  • Tom Hoeffel
  • Tim Huitger
  • Nancy McLaughlin
  • Carrie Vaughan

Remembered Past Members Who are Deceased:

  • Tom Mullett
  • Katherine Rowland
  • Liz Stegman